Board of Directors

CREW Tampa Bay is managed by a dynamic Board of Directors that work together to set and accomplish the chapter’s strategic goals—helping to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Serving on CREW Tampa Bay's Board of Directors is a unique opportunity for leadership and networking among other ambitious commercial real estate professionals. Individual terms are typically one or two years.


*Not Shown: Elise Batsel & Dana Grutchfield


2019 CREW Tampa Bay Board of Directors

President

Ashley McRae
amcrae@oldrepublictitle.com
Old Republic Title
(813) 228-0555
 

President-Elect | Delegate

Julin Burdine
julinb@wearestudioplus.com
Studio+
(765) 610-3530

Past President

Dana Grutchfield
dgrutchfield@oldrepublictitle.com
Old Republic National Title Insurance Company
(612) 371-1121

Secretary

Elise Batsel
ebatsel@stearnsweaver.com
Stearns Weaver Miller Weissler Alhadeff & Sitterson
(813) 222-5057
 

Treasurer

Carol Bryant
cbryant@commercialflorida.net
Commercial Florida Management Services, LLC
(813) 223-7987

Director | Delegate

LaShawn Bates
lashawn.bates@cushwake.com
Cushman & Wakefield of Florida, Inc.
(813) 204-5322
 

Director

Jan Chaffee
Jchaffee@jccommercialbrokers.com
JC Commercial Brokers, LLC
(813) 335-3951

Director 

Elizabeth Haley Chase
Haley.Chase@techdata.com
Tech Data Corporation
(813) 418-0778
 

Director

Dianne Cohrs
dcohrs@bankoftampa.com
The Bank of Tampa
(727) 420-7187
 

Director - Membership

Robyn Coppola
rcoppola@cort.com
CORT
(813) 625-5940

Director - Sponsorship

Brenna D. Hooker
BHooker@woodforest.com
Woodforest National Bank
(813)559-3235

Director - Programs

Ashley Jackson
Propertymanager@tampapalmscenter.com
Tampa Palms Professional Center
(813)876-7697
 

Director

Anne Q. Pollack
apollack@fletcherfischer.com
Fletcher & Fischer P.L.
(813) 898-2836

Director 

Alicia Tanner
aliciat@perrycompany.com
The Perry Company
(570) 856-4354

Reasons to Serve

  • Increase your visibility within the CREW Tampa Bay chapter and the local CRE industry
  • Develop leadership skills and experience that benefit you and your company
  • Impact the future of women in commercial real estate
  • Expand professional connections with additional networking opportunities
  • Influence the direction of CREW Tampa Bay and the benefits of CREW Tampa Bay membership

Time Commitment

  • Monthly 60-90 minute Board Meetings, plus time to prepare monthly updates for the meeting
  • Board members are encouraged to attend CREW Tampa Bay chapter functions
  • As a visible demonstration of their commitment to the organization, Board members are encouraged to represent CREW Tampa Bay at local, regional and CREW Network events
  • The CREW Tampa Bay Delegate attends three CREW Network events around the country each year: 2-day long Leadership Summits twice a year (typically in early February and mid June) and a third Leadership Summit at the annual CREW Network Convention (typically a Wednesday - Friday in October)

Costs

  • Board members agree to contribute or raise a minimum of $1,000 in annual sponsorship funds for CREW Tampa Bay

Eligibility

  • General and Affiliate members are eligible to serve
  • Associate and Student members are not eligible

Qualifications

  • Demonstrated leadership ability gained either in your career, other board service, or by working on a CREW committee
  • An understanding and demonstrated support of CREW Tampa Bay's mission, goals and objectives
  • An ability to work well with others to achieve consensus and reach common goals
  • A desire to support CREW Tampa Bay’s success along with its members and mission

Responsibilities

  • Attend at least 80% of Board meetings and member meetings throughout the year
  • Sponsor at least 2 guests at member meetings, annually
  • Actively participate on at least one committee
  • Contribute or raise a minimum $1,000 in sponsorships each year
  • Actively promote CREW Tampa Bay events
  • Stay informed about CREW Tampa Bay and CREW Network
  • Work with other Board members to achieve our organization’s goals

CREW TAMPA BAY PAST PRESIDENTS

2018 Dana Grutchfield
2017 Anne Pollack
2016 Jan Chaffee
2015 Deborah Sheridan
2014 Mercedes Angell
2013 Leigh Fletcher
2012 Julia Rettig
2011 Penny Parks
2009 & 2010 Brenda Dohring Hicks
2008 Denise Clemence

2007 Lisa Collado
2006 Elaine Kennedy Ruyle
2005 Jeanette Flores
2004 Jodi Wilkeson
2003 Linda Pearson
2002 Paula Buffa
2001 Ellen Winter
2000 Diane Ross
1999 Michelle Seifert
1997 & 1998 Nancy Phaneuf