CREW Tampa Bay Announces Finalists for Tenth Annual Excellence Awards

September 19, 2022

Commercial Real Estate Women (CREW) Tampa Bay, is pleased to announce the finalists for the 10th annual Excellence Awards event to be held on Thursday, November 17th at Armature Works. The Excellence Awards has become a premier gathering of business leaders to recognize outstanding professionals who exemplify business excellence and leadership in commercial real estate in Tampa Bay. It is an evening for ‘Celebrating Excellence’ that transforms ideas into reality.

For this year’s event, members and guests to the event will have the opportunity to cast a vote in an interactive LIVE VOTING format! In advance of the live voting for industry awards, a panel of real estate leaders served as judges to narrow down the applicants and determine finalists in each category. The awards highlight the achievements completed during the period of September 2021 through September 2022.

Congratulations to this year's Excellence Awards Finalists!


Community Impact
Midtown Tampa
Tampa Housing Authority
Water Street Tampa

Sales Transaction
Tampa Street - Dohring Ahern Appraisal & Brokerage and Kolter Group
Pasco Town Centre - Eshenbaugh Land Company
Wells Fargo - CBRE, Feldman Equities, LLC, and Tower Realty Partners

Industrial Lease
County Line Distribution Center - Colliers, Cushman & Wakefield, and LXP
FedEx at 6708 Harney Road - Colliers, CBRE, Fischer, and Highbrook
Gopher Resources at 1820 Massaro Blvd - Colliers, Hove Street Properties, and Fortress CRE

Office Lease
OPSWAT at SkyCenter One - Avison Young, CBRE, and VanTrust Real Estate
Rapid7 - Strategic Property Partners, Franklin Street, and Savills
Shumaker - Savills

Retail Lease
Ash Water Street - Colliers
Predalina Water Street - Colliers
Walk On's Midtown - Florida Retail Partners, The Rookwood Exchange, and Walk On's (Walking Tall Brands)

Accenture - ASD | SKY, CBRE, and Wilson & Girgenti
The Ponte Modern American - EMPAD Architecture + Design, Summit Design + Build, and The Ponte Group
West River - Related Urban (Related Group)

Cora Water Street Tampa - Strategic Property Partners, ODP & Edit Lan, Moss Construction, and COOKFOX
KRATE - Mishorim Gold Properties, MGold Properties, and Medeiros Construction
West River - Related Urban (Related Group)


Member of the Year Award
Megan Proulx Dempsey - Shumaker
Kristen Hagen - CBRE
Jerri Menaul - My Favorite Art Place

Rising Star Award
Bianca Taylor-Heard - Bay to Bay Properties
Jannie Hueting - NorthBridge CRE Group
Tessa Mellinger - Lease Admin Evolution

Congratulations to all of this year’s nominees.

Event sponsorship opportunities and registration